Member since: 09/2019

Active in: WG1, WG4

www.zukunftsmoderation.com

Zukunftsmoderation! Henrik Langholf & Friends

The Water Festival Freiburg (WFF) is an international innovation and cultural event with a powerful vision at its core: making sure our oceans are clean, healthy and free of plastic by 2050. The WFF is part of the ‘global heartbeat’ of committed individuals, innovative companies, determined scientists, awareness-raising environmental organisations, amplifying media outlets and change-focused politicians that feel compelled to react to the all-encompassing ‘plastic crisis’ not just with dismay, but with concrete action and innovation too. These are the people we invite to events in the Green City of Freiburg every year, together with all their knowledge, intelligence, connections and passion. Once here, we give them a space to speak their minds about key issues surrounding our central theme of ‘Transforming Ocean Plastics’. Spurred on by the Collective Innovation Process, we address and tackle these problems and find surprising solutions in five separate areas of activity. We then pursue these solutions with the help of a Global Change Roadmap.

The Club of Rome’s report for 2017 was entitledCome on! What does that injunction mean to us? It means new kinds of networks and accelerating our progress from ‘closed innovation’ towards ‘collective innovation’. It means bringing major players from the key stakeholder groups together to share not just what they know, but what they don’t know. And it means creating the space they need to find solutions. We see the PREVENT Waste Alliance as a strategic step in this direction. THANK YOU setting it up – we’re delighted to be part of it!

The WFF works in five separate areas: 1. Garbage Out (How do we get the plastic out of the sea and stop more getting in?) 2. Recycling (How can we improve circular processes?) 3. Alternative Materials (How can we scale-up new, non-fossil-based, materials?) 4. New Lifestyles (How can we make a ‘zero packaging’ lifestyle work?) 5. Transformation Management (How can we best manage the transition to a circular economy in our private lives, in our business, in our local areas, at national level and all over the world?)
As you can see, the circular economy is a key concept within our overarching theme of ‘Transforming Ocean Plastics.’ We are always really keen to explore it further, at the same time as getting to know new experts and refining new and innovative processes.

Mitglied seit: 09/2019

Aktiv in: AG1, AG4

www.zukunftsmoderation.com

Zukunftsmoderation! Henrik Langholf & Friends

Das Water Festival Freiburg (WFF) ist ein internationales Innovations- und Kulturevent, in dessen Mittelpunkt die kraftvolle Vision steht: 2050 sind unsere Ozeane sauber, gesund und plastikfrei! Das WFF ist Teil des „globalen Herzschlags“ von engagierten Menschen, innovativen Unternehmern, tieftauchenden Wissenschaftlern, aufklärenden Umweltschutzorganisationen, echoerzeugenden Medien und veränderungsorientierten Politikern, die sich aufgerufen fühlen, auf die umfassende „Plastikkrise“ nicht nur mit Betroffenheit, sondern mit konkreten Veränderungen und Innovationen zu reagieren. Diese Vielen mit ihrem Wissen, ihrer Intelligenz, ihren Verbindungen und ihrer Leidenschaft laden wir jährlich zu Veranstaltungen in die Green City Freiburg ein. Dort finden sie einen Raum, in dem sie sich mit ihren brennenden Fragen zum Leitthema „Transforming Ocean Plastics“ zeigen können. Mit Hilfe des Collective Innovation Processes werden diese Fragen weiterbewegt und es finden sich überraschende Lösungen in fünf Handlungsfeldern, die mit Hilfe einer Globalen Change Roadmap weiterverfolgt werden.

„WIR sind dran!“, so heißt der jüngste Bericht des Club of Rome. Mit unseren Worten: Es braucht neuartige Netzwerke und die beschleunigte Entwicklung von „Closed Innovation“ hin zu „Collective Innovation“, wo Akteure aus den verschiedenen Stakeholder-Gruppen zusammenkommen, nicht nur um ihr Wissen zu teilen, sondern auch ihr Nicht-Wissen, und dann gemeinsam einen Lösungsraum gestalten. Die PREVENT Abfall-Allianz verstehen wir als einen strategischen Schritt in diese Richtung, DANKE für die Initiative und schön, dass wir dabei sein können!

Im Rahmen des WFF arbeiten wir in 5 Handlungsfeldern: 1. Garbage Out (Wie bekommen wir das Plastik raus aus dem Meer und kein Neues rein?) 2. Recycling (Wie können wir die Kreislauf-Prozesse verbessern?) 3. Alternative Materials (Wie können wir neue, nicht fossile Materialien skalieren?) 4. New Lifestyles (Wie kann ein „verpackungsfreier“ Lebensstil gelingen?) 5. Transformation Management (Wie gelingt Transformation bestmöglich, im persönlichen Leben, im Unternehmen, in der Kommune, im Land, global?)
Kreislaufwirtschaft ist somit ein wesentlicher konzeptioneller Baustein unseres Leitthemas „Transforming Ocean Plastics“, bei dem wir super gerne immer weiterlernen, neue Experten kennenlernen und Innovationsprozesse moderieren.