Member since: 07/2020

Active in: WG Plastics

https://ytg.eco/

youthinkgreen Egypt

Youthinkgreen Egypt is a social enterprise aiming at fostering sustainable development among local communities, through executing hands-on educational, matchmaking and empowerment programs. youthinkgreen aims at scaling up youth led sustainability innovations with support and guidance from private and public key players. We offer impact based holistic experience for our partners and beneficiaries adding value to their sustainability commitments and performances.

Joining a world class network of waste management and recycling stakeholders will open new opportunities for our business to collaborate and partner in different areas of interest related to circular economy and waste management. We look forward to jointly pushing forward the circular movement within Egyptian and regional industries through effective partnership with academia, private sector, and development sector members of the PREVENT Waste Alliance.

Since 2017, youthinkgreen have been actively engaged in promoting circular economies across innovation and industrial ecosystems in Egypt. We envision the circular economy as one of Egypt’s most potential markets in promoting innovation, creating jobs and promoting Egyptian green products worldwide. We have worked closely with early stage entrepreneurs, startups, small and medium-sized enterprises (SMEs) and corporations to support creation of business linkage across the value chains while promoting circularity and sustainable business development.

Mitglied seit: 07/2020

Aktiv in: AG2

https://ytg.eco/

youthinkgreen Egypt

Youthinkgreen Egypt ist ein soziales Unternehmen mit dem Ziel, die nachhaltige Entwicklung lokaler Communities durch die Umsetzung praktischer Bildungs-, Matchmaking- und Empowerment-Programme zu fördern. youthinkgreen zielt darauf ab, Nachhaltigkeitsinnovationen, die von jungen Menschen geführt werden, mit Unterstützung von privaten und öffentlichen Schlüsselakteuren zu verbreiten. Wir bieten unseren Partnern ganzheitliche, wirkungsorientierte Erfahrungen, die ihren Nachhaltigkeitsverpflichtungen und -leistungen einen Mehrwert verleihen.

Der Beitritt zu einem globalen Netzwerk von Interessensvertretern der Abfallwirtschaft und des Recyclings eröffnet uns neue Möglichkeiten der Zusammenarbeit und Partnerschaft in verschiedenen Bereichen der Kreislaufwirtschaft. Wir freuen uns darauf, gemeinsam mit den Mitgliedern der Prevent Abfall Allianz durch effektive Partnerschaften mit wissenschaftlichen, privaten und entwicklungspolitischen Akteuren die zirkuläre Bewegung in ägyptischen und regionalen Industrien voranzutreiben.

Seit 2017 setzt sich youthinkgreen aktiv für die Förderung der Kreislaufwirtschaft in Innovations- und Industrieökosystemen in Ägypten ein. Wir sehen die Kreislaufwirtschaft als einen der versprechenden Märkte Ägyptens in Bezug auf Innovationsförderung, der Schaffung von Arbeitsplätzen und der weltweiten Förderung ägyptischer grüner Produkte. Wir arbeiten eng mit jungen Entrepreneurs, Start-ups, kleinen und mittleren Unternehmen (KMU) sowie Konzernen zusammen, um Geschäftsverbindungen über die Wertschöpfungsketten hinweg zu unterstützen und somit gleichzeitig die Kreislaufwirtschaft und die nachhaltige Geschäftsentwicklung zu fördern.