Member since: 12/2019

Active in: WG1, WG2

www.smart-wood-solution.com/

TGSeed

The “Smart Wood Solution” is a brand of TGSeed UG (haftungsbeschränkt) from Germany. The Smart Wood Solution a solution-oriented result for developing countries to solve the local challenges of plastic waste and to use this resource in a maximum value-added way to produce synthetic wood as a building material and for furniture construction, thus creating local jobs, training positions and perspectives.

With our “Smart Wood Solution” we are a start-up that will realize the use of secondary plastics in developing countries. We are thus acting entirely in the spirit of the PREVENT Waste Alliance. As citizens of the world, we see ourselves as responsible and have the motivation to offer our expertise and develop solutions to meet the challenges in the form of sustainable concepts and with positive socio-ecological impacts. We are looking forward to making an active contribution and to developing solutions together with the other partners and to implementing them together.

The circular economy is the method exemplified by nature and should also be the model for mankind. It must be the goal that we can re-use products as often as possible. The aim must therefore be to be able to recycle products as often as possible or to manufacture durable and permanently applicable products. Especially in view of the finite resources, this approach is the only sustainable solution that is urgently needed due to the shortage of raw materials. At the same time, especially in developing countries, it is necessary to integrate the population, consider local conditions and ideally to use the opportunities to generate important social impacts within the framework of Agenda 2030.

Mitglied seit: 12/2019

Aktiv in: AG1, AG2

www.smart-wood-solution.com/

TGSeed

Die „Smart Wood Solution“ ist eine Marke der TGSeed UG (haftungsbeschränkt) aus Deutschland. Die Smart Wood Solution ein lösungsorientiertes Ergebnis für Entwicklungsländer, um die lokale Herausforderungen des Plastikmüllaufkommens zu lösen und diese Ressource maximal wertschöpfend zu nutzen, um daraus synthetisches Holz als Baustoff und für den Möbelbau zu produzieren und damit vor Ort Arbeitsplätze, Ausbildungsplätze und Perspektiven entstehen zu lassen.

Mit unserer Lösung „Smart Wood Solution“ sind wir ein Start-up, dass den Einsatz von Sekundär-Kunststoffen in Entwicklungsländern realisieren wird. Somit agieren wir ganz im Sinne der PREVENT Waste Alliance. Als Weltbürger sehen wir uns verantwortlich und haben die Motivation unsere Expertise anzubieten und Lösungen zu entwickeln, die Herausforderungen in Form von tragfähigen Konzepten und mit positiven sozioökologischen Impacts umzusetzen. Wir freuen uns einen aktiven Beitrag zu leisten und gemeinsam mit den anderen Partnern Lösungen zu erarbeiten und gemeinsam umzusetzen.

Die Kreislaufwirtschaft ist die von der Natur vorgelebte Methode und sollte auch für die Menschheit das Vorbild sein. Es muss das Ziel sein, dass wir Produkte so oft es geht erneut nutzen können. Somit muss es Ziel sein die Produkte so oft wie möglich recyceln zu können oder langlebige und dauerhaft anwendbare Produkte herzustellen. Gerade im Hinblick auf die endlichen Ressourcen ist diese Herangehensweise die einzige nachhaltige Lösungsmöglichkeit, die aufgrund der Rohstoffknappheit dringend umzusetzen ist. Gleichzeitig gilt es insbesondere in Entwicklungsländern die Bevölkerung zu integrieren, die lokalen Gegebenheiten zu berücksichtigen und idealerweise die Chancen zu nutzen, um daraus auch wichtige soziale Impacts im Rahmen der Agenda 2030 zu erzeugen.