Member since: 07/2020

Active in: WG2, WG4

www.takatakasolutions.com

TakaTaka Solutions

TakaTaka Solutions is the largest waste management company in East Africa. We operate a vertically integrated model of collection, sorting, recycling, composting and trading. Founded in 2011 we have more than 300 employees and manage 2,400 tons of waste monthly. We are able to recycle more than 90% of the waste we collect.

We are keen to exchange knowledge and ideas with other partners focused on waste management and circular economy models. Furthermore, we are interested in exploring joint projects and partnerships based on our activities.

We believe that all waste can and should get a second life. This is why we constantly try to find a solution for all waste fractions, even if such solutions currently do not exist in East Africa. In this spirit we have recently launched our first plastic recycling plant for single-use container and are looking to launch additional recycling projects soon.

Mitglied seit: 07/2020

Aktiv in: AG2, AG4

www.takatakasolutions.com

TakaTaka Solutions

TakaTaka Solutions ist das größte Abfallentsorgungsunternehmen in Ostafrika. Wir betreiben ein integriertes Modell, das Sammlung, Sortierung, Recycling, Kompostierung und Handel beinhaltet. Wir wurden 2011 gegründet, haben mehr als 300 Mitarbeiter und verwalten monatlich 2.400 Tonnen Abfall. Wir haben die Kapazitäten mehr als 90% des von uns gesammelten Abfalls zu recyceln.

Wir wollen Wissen und Ideen mit anderen Partnern austauschen, die sich auf Abfall- und Kreislaufwirtschaftsmodelle konzentrieren. Darüber hinaus sind wir daran interessiert, auf der Grundlage unserer Aktivitäten, gemeinsame Projekte und Partnerschaften zu erkunden.

Wir glauben, dass jeder Abfall ein zweites Leben bekommen kann und sollte. Deshalb versuchen wir konstant Lösungen für alle Abfallfraktionen zu finden, auch wenn es solche Lösungen derzeit in Ostafrika nicht gibt. In diesem Sinne haben wir vor kurzem unsere erste Kunststoff-Recyclinganlage für Einwegbehälter in Betrieb genommen und wollen zeitnah weitere Recyclingprojekte starten.