Member since: 06/2019

Active in: WG1, WG2

www.suez.de

SUEZ Deutschland GmbH

SUEZ Germany is an expert in sustainable resource- and waste management. The environmental service provider, which has its main headquarters in Cologne, handles collection, recycling and reuse of waste of all kinds. Numerous companies from industry, trade and commerce as well as administrative districts, cities and municipalities with a total population of more than 6 million citizens have faith in its expertise. SUEZ Germany is part of a group of companies which is one of the biggest in the world with a specialisation in water supply and disposal, which achieved a turnover of 17.33 billion euros in 2018. More than 1,800 employees in over 40 locations are committed to the resources revolution throughout Germany – the guiding principle of the SUEZ Group.

With our international network of experts and SUEZ’ own infrastructure in the areas of waste collection, disposal and recycling, we are making a contribution to protecting natural resources by putting reusable materials into circulation. The foundation for this is a functioning waste economy and circular economy. We wish to use our expertise to support international collaborations and valuable exchanges as part of the PREVENT waste alliance of Germany.

For us, the circular economy means that raw materials can be fully recovered and therefore can be fed into a cycle and that, if possible, all natural raw materials are replaced by recycled raw materials.

Mitglied seit: 06/2019

Aktiv in: AG Plastik

www.suez.de

SUEZ Deutschland GmbH

SUEZ Deutschland ist Experte im Bereich des nachhaltigen Ressourcen- und Abfallmanagements. Der Umweltdienstleister mit Hauptsitz in Köln übernimmt die Sammlung, das Recycling und die Verwertung von Abfällen jeglicher Art. Zahlreiche Unternehmen aus Industrie, Handel und Gewerbe sowie Landkreise, Städte und Gemeinden mit insgesamt mehr als 6 Mio. Bürgern vertrauen auf seine Expertise. SUEZ Deutschland ist Teil einer der weltweit größten auf Abfallmanagement sowie Wasserver- und -entsorgung spezialisierten Unternehmensgruppe, die 2018 einen Umsatz von 17,33 Mrd. Euro erzielte. Mehr als 1.800 Mitarbeiterinnen und Mitarbeiter an über 40 Standorten engagieren sich deutschlandweit für die Ressourcen-Revolution – dem Leitmotiv der SUEZ-Gruppe.

Mit unserem internationalen Expertennetzwerk und der SUEZ-eigenen Infrastruktur in den Bereichen der Abfallsammlung, Entsorgung und Recycling leisten wir einen Beitrag zum Schutz natürlicher Ressourcen, indem wir Wertstoffe im Kreislauf führen. Der Grundstein dafür ist eine funktionierende Abfall- und Kreislaufwirtschaft. Mit unserem Know-How wollen wir internationale Kooperationen und den wertvollen Austausch innerhalb der PREVENT Abfall Allianz Deutschland unterstützen.

Für uns bedeutet Kreislaufwirtschaft, dass Rohstoffe vollumfänglich wiedergewonnen und somit in einem Kreislauf geführt werden können und möglichst alle natürlichen Rohstoffe durch Recyclingrohstoffe ersetzt werden.