Member since: 06/2019

Active in: WG1, WG2

www.rodiek-gmbh.com

Rodiek &Co. GmbH, a subsidiary of Nehlsen AG

The Rodiek & Co. GmbH is a service provider for disposal solutions in countries with low or middle income. As a subsidiary of Bremer Nehlsen AG, we have access to the experience and know-how of almost 100 years of sustainable and environmentally friendly waste disposal. Our range of services includes tailor-made solutions for the specific requirements on site. We work along the entire value chain from collection, sorting and processing to provision for recycling. Our services also include technical support for facilities, vehicles and machinery, material flow management and the development of recycling and energy concepts.

Nehlsen stands for reliable, efficient and customer-oriented services in the fields of recycling and logistics. It is our aim to create individual and sustainable solutions for people and the environment and thus ensure a future worth living. We are committed to this social responsibility and with Rodiek we also want to bring it to countries where waste disposal does not yet work well. In the Waste Alliance, we want to exchange ideas with the other members and contribute our expertise and experience constructively in order to strengthen the prevention and recycling of waste on a global level.

A successful recycling economy is a win-win situation: By feeding waste to the best possible recycling possibility, we can on the one hand benefit from our waste. On the other hand, the exploitation and use of new raw materials can be minimized. – The environment benefits in two ways.
As a waste management company, we set an example in this respect and have a special responsibility in the community. For this reason, we provide impulses in many areas to conserve resources and reduce environmental pollution.
We use new technologies that allow recyclable materials to be better returned to the material loop and conserve resources. We promote the corresponding commitment of the residents in the cities and regions in which we are active. And we have also set ourselves ambitious goals to strengthen sustainability and reduce CO2 emissions in our company.

Mitglied seit: 06/2019

Aktiv in: AG1, AG2

www.rodiek-gmbh.com

Rodiek &Co. GmbH, ein Unternehmen der Nehlsen AG

Die Rodiek & Co. GmbH ist ein Dienstleister für Entsorgungslösungen in Ländern mit geringem oder mittlerem Einkommen. Als Tochterunternehmen der Bremer Nehlsen AG haben wir Zugang zur Erfahrung und dem Knowhow aus fast 100 Jahren nachhaltiger und umweltgerechter Abfallentsorgung. Unser Leistungsangebot umfasst maßgeschneiderte Lösungen für die spezifischen Anforderungen vor Ort. Wir arbeiten entlang der gesamten Wertschöpfungskette von der Sammlung, über Sortierung, Aufbereitung bis zur Bereitstellung zum Recycling. Technische Unterstützung für Anlagen, Fahrzeuge und Maschinen, Stoffstrommanagement sowie die Entwicklung von Recycling- und Energiekonzepten gehören ebenfalls zu unseren Leistungen.

Nehlsen steht für zuverlässige, effiziente und kundenorientierte Dienstleitungen in den Bereichen Recycling und Logistik. Es ist unser Anspruch individuelle und nachhaltige Lösungen für Mensch und Umwelt zu schaffen und so für eine lebenswerte Zukunft zu sorgen. Dieser gesellschaftlichen Verantwortung sehen wir uns verpflichtet und wollen diese mit Rodiek auch in Länder bringen, in denen die Abfallentsorgung noch nicht so gutfunktioniert. In der Abfallallianz wollen wir uns mit den anderen Mitgliedern austauschen und unsere Expertise und Erfahrungen konstruktiv einbringen, um auf globaler Ebene die Vermeidung und die Verwertung von Abfällen zu stärken.

Eine erfolgreiche Kreislaufwirtschaft ist eine win-win Situation: Durch die Zuführung von Abfällen zur jeweils besten Verwertungsmöglichkeit, können wir auf der einen Seite noch einen Nutzen aus unserem Müll ziehen. Auf der anderen Seite kann so die Ausbeutung und der Einsatz neuer Rohstoffe minimiert werden. – die Umwelt profitiert doppelt.
Als Entsorgungsunternehmen haben wir hier eine Vorbildfunktion und eine besondere Verantwortung in der Gesellschaft. Deshalb geben wir an vielen Stellen Impulse für Ressourcenschonung und weniger Umweltbelastung.
Wir bringen neue Technologien zum Einsatz, mit denen sich Wertstoffe besser in den Kreislauf zurückführen und Ressourcen schonen lassen. Wir fördern das entsprechende Engagement der Bürger der Städte und Regionen, in denen wir aktiv sind. Und haben uns auch selbst ehrgeizige Ziele zur Stärkung der Nachhaltigkeit und zur CO2-Reduktion in unserem Unternehmen gesetzt.