Member since: 10/2019

Active in: WG3

www.rev-log.com

Reverse Logistics GmbH

With more than 25 years of experience and 30 companies on 5 continents, the Reverse Logistics Group is one of the leading providers of centrally controlled returns systems for a wide variety of products, making a valuable contribution to the sustainable use of resources. RLG supports manufacturers, retailers and governmental organizations on a global scale in different aspects of product returns management and related environmental compliance tasks. By building and operating comprehensive networks of high level, appropriate service providers RLG is able to process reverse flows in the most efficient way.

We are highly committed to supporting the implementation of a circular economy. From our experience with the collection of waste in developing markets we know how important it is to raise awareness to this matter and support low and middle-income countries in setting up systems to address the waste pollution problem. The value recovery potential of recycling and logistics networks is far from being sufficiently realized and we are striving to make this happen. That is why – as a member of the PREVENT Waste Alliance – we want to give support in enabling companies and consumers to reuse products, components and materials, thus helping conserve natural resources.

Our mission and the philosophy underlying our business is Return to Value and reflects our understanding of a circular economy. A prerequisite for a functioning circular economy is that products and materials are returned to the value cycle after use. On the other hand it is crucial to develop uptake markets and potential applications of secondary resources.
We contribute to this by creating transparent, smooth running workflows across the whole reverse chain and by efficiently handling returns and recyclables to optimize their value output.

Mitglied seit: 10/2019

Aktiv in: AG3

www.rev-log.com

Reverse Logistics GmbH

Mit über 25 Jahren Erfahrung und mit 30 Unternehmen auf 5 Kontinenten ist die Reverse Logistics Group einer der führenden Anbieter für zentral gesteuerte Rücknahmesysteme für Produkte unterschiedlicher Art und liefert damit einen wertvollen Beitrag zur nachhaltigen Nutzung von Rohstoffen. RLG unterstützt Hersteller, den Einzelhandel und Regierungsorganisationen weltweit in zahlreichen Aspekten des Rücknahmemanagements und damit zusammenhängenden Compliancevorgaben. Mithilfe qualitativ hochwertiger, einschlägiger Dienstleistungen, die RLG über seine umfangreich aufgebauten und geführten Netzwerke anbietet, fallen die Rücknahmeflüsse besonders effizient aus.

Wir setzen uns intensiv für die Implementierung einer Kreislaufwirtschaft ein. Aus unserer Erfahrung bei der Abholung von Abfällen in Entwicklungsmärkten wissen wir, wie wichtig es ist, auf die Situation aufmerksam zu machen und Länder mit niedrigem und mittlerem Einkommen bei der Einrichtung von Systemen zu unterstützen, die auf die Umweltverschmutzung durch Abfälle reagieren können. Noch fehlt es an der Erkenntnis, wie hoch das Rücknahme-Wertpotenzial der Recycling- und Logistiknetzwerke sein kann – und das wollen wir ändern. Daher tragen wir als Mitglieder der PREVENT Abfall Allianz dazu bei, dass Unternehmen und Verbraucher Produkte, Komponenten und Materialien wiederverwenden können, damit natürliche Rohstoffe geschont werden.

Unsere Mission und die Philosophie, die unserer Geschäftstätigkeit zugrunde liegt, lautet „Return to Value“ (zu Wert zurückführen) und ist unser Verständnis von einer Kreislaufwirtschaft. Voraussetzung für eine funktionierende Kreislaufwirtschaft ist, dass Produkte und Materialien nach ihrem Gebrauch wieder in den Wertkreislauf einfließen. Zusätzlich müssen wir Abnahmemärkte entwickeln und potenzielle Anwendungsmöglichkeiten für sekundäre Rohstoffe innovieren.
Unser Beitrag zu diesem Ziel liegt in der Schaffung transparenter, reibungsloser Workflows innerhalb der gesamten Rückführungskette und in der für ein optimiertes Wertergebnis effizienten Handhabung der Rücknahmen und Recyclingstoffe.