Member since: 12/2020

Active in: WG Framework conditions

www.prsp.org.pk

Punjab Rural Support Programme

PRSP is a non-profit organization in the private sector registered as a Public Limited Company under section 42 of Companies Act 2017. The Organization is dedicated to the development of rural communities with interventions in areas like income generation, health, education, rural infrastructure, sanitation and solid waste management. PRSP has 53 Social Mobilization Teams and 7 Credit Group Branches in19 district of Punjab province of Pakistan. With regards to solid waste management, PRSP is targeting the rural areas of Punjab, educating the local community about the clean environment, management of solid waste and recycling of waste by implementing projects with help of different donors and Govt. institutions.

Punjab is the most populous province of Pakistan with 53% of its 207 million people living the province. It has 25,916 villages with average per village population of 2643. In the absence of municipal services in most of these villages, solid waste collection and disposal is a major challenge. Pakistan is one of the most polluted countries of the world.

The PREVENT Waste Alliance is promoting coordination between institutions working on solid waste management and circular economy. This is important for PRSP as we could learn from the experiences of other organisations shared through the alliance. In addition, the network could be used to explore opportunities and avenues for the implementation of interventions and pilot projects regarding waste management and circular economy.

PRSP is doing most of its work in rural areas of Punjab where the people are poorer and need ideas for having better life through judiciously utilisation of available resources and by harnessing the human potential. Therefore, PRSP mobilises and educates rural communities for income generation ideas which could also include waste recycling and income generation through circular economy.

Mitglied seit: 12/2020

Aktiv in: AG Rahmenbedingungen

www.prsp.org.pk

Punjab Rural Support Programme

PRSP ist eine gemeinnützige Organisation im privaten Sektor, die als Aktiengesellschaft nach Abschnitt 42 des Companies Act 2017 registriert ist. Die Organisation widmet sich der Entwicklung ländlicher Gemeinden mit Aktivitäten in Bereichen wie der Einkommensschaffung, Gesundheit, Bildung, ländliche Infrastruktur, Abwasser- und Abfallentsorgung. PRSP hat 53 Social Mobilization Teams und 7 Credit Group Branches in 19 Distrikten der pakistanischen Provinz Punjab. Im Bereich der Abfallwirtschaft zielt PRSP auf die ländlichen Gebiete von Punjab ab und klärt die lokale Bevölkerung über eine saubere Umwelt, Abfallwirtschaft und das Recycling von Abfällen auf, indem es mit Hilfe verschiedener Geber und staatlicher Institutionen Projekte durchführt.

Punjab ist die bevölkerungsreichste Provinz Pakistans, in der 53 % der 207 Millionen Einwohner leben. Sie hat 25.916 Dörfer mit einer durchschnittlichen Einwohnerzahl von 2643 pro Dorf. Da es in den meisten dieser Dörfer keine kommunalen Dienstleistungen gibt, ist die Sammlung und Entsorgung von Abfällen eine große Herausforderung. Pakistan ist eines der am stärksten verschmutzten Länder der Welt.

Die PREVENT Abfall Allianz fördert die Koordination zwischen Institutionen, die sich mit Abfallmanagement und Kreislaufwirtschaft beschäftigen. Dies ist wichtig für das PRSP, da wir von den Erfahrungen anderer Organisationen lernen könnten, die über die Allianz ausgetauscht werden. Darüber hinaus könnte das Netzwerk genutzt werden, um Möglichkeiten und Wege für die Umsetzung von Aktivitäten und Pilotprojekten im Bereich der Abfall- und Kreislaufwirtschaft zu erkunden.

PRSP arbeitet vor allem in den ländlichen Gebieten des Punjab, wo die Menschen ärmer sind und Ideen für ein besseres Leben durch sinnvolle Nutzung der vorhandenen Ressourcen und durch die Nutzung des menschlichen Potenzials benötigen. Daher mobilisiert und bildet PRSP ländliche Gemeinden für Ideen zur Einkommensgenerierung, die auch Abfallrecycling und Einkommensgenerierung durch Kreislaufwirtschaft beinhalten könnten.