Member since: 02/2021

Active in: WG Plastics, WG Framework conditions

www.plasticfischer.com

Plastic Fischer

Plastic Fischer is a Germany based social enterprise that collects plastic waste from rivers to prevent it from entering the oceans. They develop and use low-tech solutions to stop and remove the plastic. The technologies are built from locally available materials and manufactured by locals. This approach allows scalability at low cost and repairment within a short time. Currently, Plastic Fischer is operating in Indonesia, India and Vietnam. The business model is based on Plastic Footprint Compensation for businesses. These customer companies pay Plastic Fischer per ton collected and receive proof of the collection, sorting and recycling/disposal process.

We believe that it needs a strong network of like minded people and organisations to have a chance to solve the plastic crisis. Quite a lot of organisations we are in contact with are already members of PREVENT and we wanted to join that alliance to become an active part in exchanging ideas, learnings and expertise.

We exist, because the current economy is far away from being circular. Most of the plastic we collect in rivers is single use plastic. By efficiently sorting the plastic we want to reintroduce plastic into the supply chain and raise the recycling rate and prevent it from ending up at landfills. We are looking for strong partnerships with local social enterprises and startups that work on processing non-recyclable plastic or offer alternatives to the use of single use plastic.

Mitglied seit: 02/2021

Aktiv in: AG Plastik, AG Rahmenbedingungen

www.plasticfischer.com

Plastic Fischer

Plastic Fischer ist ein in Deutschland ansässiges soziales Unternehmen, das Plastikmüll aus Flüssen sammelt, um so zu verhindern, dass dieser in die Ozeane gelangt. Sie entwickeln und nutzen Low-Tech-Lösungen, um das Plastik zu stoppen und zu entfernen. Die Technologien werden aus lokal verfügbaren Materialien gefertigt und von Einheimischen hergestellt. Dieser Ansatz ermöglicht eine Skalierbarkeit zu geringen Kosten und eine Reparatur innerhalb kurzer Zeit. Derzeit ist Plastic Fischer in Indonesien, Indien und Vietnam tätig. Das Geschäftsmodell basiert auf einer Plastic Footprint Kompensation für Unternehmen. Die Unternehmen bezahlen Plastic Fischer pro gesammelte Tonne und erhalten einen Nachweis über den Sammel-, Sortier- und Recycling-/Entsorgungsprozess.

Wir glauben, dass es ein starkes Netzwerk von gleichgesinnten Menschen und Organisationen braucht, um eine Chance zu haben, die Plastikkrise zu lösen. Viele Organisationen, mit denen wir in Kontakt stehen, sind bereits Mitglieder von PREVENT und wir wollten der Plattform beitreten, um aktiv Teil des Austauschs von Ideen, Erkenntnissen und Expertise zu werden.

Wir existieren, weil die derzeitige Wirtschaft weit davon entfernt ist, zirkulär zu sein. Das meiste Plastik, das wir in Flüssen sammeln, ist Einwegplastik. Durch effizientes Sortieren des Plastiks wollen wir Plastik wieder in die Lieferkette einbringen und die Recyclingrate erhöhen und verhindern, dass es auf Mülldeponien landet. Wir sind auf der Suche nach starken Partnerschaften mit lokalen Sozialunternehmen und Start-ups, die an der Verarbeitung von nicht recycelbarem Plastik arbeiten oder Alternativen zur Verwendung von Einwegplastik anbieten.