Member since: 07/2020

Active in: WG1, WG4

http://www.indonesianwaste.org/en/home/

Indonesian Waste Platform

Indonesian Waste Platform (IWP) catalyses solutions for waste through national and international collaboration, innovation, and education. Waste is a multi-layered problem with no single solution and Indonesia is one of the largest contributors to marine plastic pollution. To drive lasting system-wide change, we believe in collaboration across geographies, sectors and communities in radically creative and people-centred ways. IWP’s main scope of work includes bridging top-down to bottom-up approaches, leading innovative projects on the ground, expanding the collection and recycling network as well as building capacities and promoting environmental education in Indonesian schools. IWP also co-founded the International Waste Platform.

We joined the PREVENT Waste Alliance in response to SDG17, to collaborate on waste management solutions and to support the development of Circular Economy in Indonesia through collaboration with other PREVENT members.

IWP supports Circular Economy development by lobbying for re-designing packaging and package labelling to increase collection and recyclability; engaging stakeholders in implementing waste legislation; disseminating the waste separation strategy of the Ministry of Environment & Forestry supporting circularity of materials; introducing environmental education (waste literacy) in schools.

Mitglied seit: 07/2020

Aktiv in: AG1, AG4

http://www.indonesianwaste.org/en/home/

Indonesian Waste Platform

Die Indonesische Abfallplattform (IWP) katalysiert Lösungen für Abfallmanagement durch nationale und internationale Zusammenarbeit, Innovation und Bildung. Abfall ist ein vielschichtiges Problem, für das es keine Patentlösung gibt, und Indonesien ist einer der größten Verursacher der Meeresverschmutzung durch Plastik. Um einen dauerhaften systemweiten Wandel voranzutreiben, glauben wir an die Zusammenarbeit über geografische, sektorale und kommunale Grenzen hinweg, die radikal kreativ und auf den Menschen ausgerichtet ist. Zu den Hauptarbeitsbereichen des IWP gehören die Verknüpfung von Top-down und Bottom-up Ansätzen, die Leitung innovativer Projekte vor Ort, die Erweiterung des Sammel- und Recyclingnetzwerks sowie der Aufbau von Kapazitäten und die Förderung der Umweltbildung in indonesischen Schulen. Das IWP ist außerdem Mitgründer der Internationalen Abfallplattform.

Wir sind der PREVENT Abfall Allianz als Reaktion auf SDG17 beigetreten, um bei Lösungen für die Abfallwirtschaft zusammenzuarbeiten und die Entwicklung der Kreislaufwirtschaft in Indonesien durch die Kooperation mit anderen PREVENT-Mitgliedern zu unterstützen.

Die IWP unterstützt die Entwicklung einer Kreislaufwirtschaft durch Lobbyarbeit in der Neugestaltung von Verpackungen und Verpackungskennzeichnungen, um Sammlung und Recycling zu verbessern; durch die Einbeziehung von verschiedenen Akteuren bei der Umsetzung der Abfallgesetzgebung; durch die Bekanntmachung der Abfalltrennungsstrategie des Ministeriums für Umwelt und Forstwirtschaft; durch die Einführung von Umwelterziehung in Schulen.