Member since: 06/2020

Active in: WG3

www.hinckley.com.ng

Hinckley Recycling

Hinckley is Nigeria’s first government approved ewaste recycler. We provide safe and responsible ewaste services nationwide with 4 collection centers and a recycling plant located in Lagos. Hinckley offers international best practice for the processing and management of ewaste and ensures downstream vendors are environmentally complaint. We pride ourselves on supporting local industry with raw materials and working with informal collectors to provide training and medical support.

We became a PREVENT Alliance member to benefit from the wealth of knowledge that is shared amongst the highly reputable members of the alliance. We wish to share ideas and experience from our work in Nigeria and hope to work on new projects with PREVENT members. Difficult objectives in complex environments can only be achieved through a highly skilled team and we believe the alliance can deliver this.

Circular economy for Hinckley means the reuse of all materials separated from the electrical appliances sourced in Nigeria and feeding them back into local industry or exporting complex fractions for safe processing in line with the Basel Convention.

Mitglied seit: 06/2020

Aktiv in: AG3

www.hinckley.com.ng

Hinckley Recycling

Hinckley ist Nigerias erstes von der Regierung zugelassenes Recyclingunternehmen für Elektronikschrott. Mit 4 Sammelstellen und einer Recyclinganlage in Lagos stellen wir landesweit zuverlässige und verantwortungsbewusste Abfalldienstleistungen bereit. Hinckley verarbeitet und managt Elektronikschrott gemäß internationalen Best Practices und stellt sicher, dass nachgeschaltete Anbieter die Umweltvorschriften einhalten. Wir können mit Fug und Recht behaupten, dass wir die Industrie vor Ort mit Rohstoffen versorgen und den Sammelhelfern Schulungen und medizinische Versorgung bereitstellen.

Wir wollten von dem Wissensschatz der renommierten Allianz-Mitglieder profitieren und sind deshalb selbst Mitglied der PREVENT Allianz geworden. Wir möchten uns über Ideen und Erfahrungen aus unserer Arbeit in Nigeria austauschen und eventuell auch mit PREVENT-Mitgliedern an neuen Projekten arbeiten. In komplexen Umgebungen lassen sich anspruchsvolle Ziele nur mit einem fachlich hochqualifizierten Team erreichen – und die Allianz erfüllt unserer Meinung nach diese Voraussetzung.

Für Hinckley bedeutet Kreislaufwirtschaft, alle Materialien, die aus den in Nigeria zusammengetragenen Elektrogeräten gewonnen werden, wiederzuverwerten und in die Industrie der Region zurückzuführen oder komplexere Baugruppen zu exportieren, damit sie gemäß dem Basler Übereinkommen sicher weiterverarbeitet werden können.