Member since: 05/2019

Active in: WG4

www.retech-germany.net

German RETech Partnership e.V.

RETech is the network of German companies and institutions in the disposal and recycling industry for exporting innovative technologies and transferring expertise. Companies and institutions working in the collection, logistics, waste treatment, marketing, recycling, consulting, planning, research and teaching sectors hold membership. The work is supported by an advisory board comprising the BMUB, BMBF, BMWi BMZ, UBA, GIZ, KfW, GTAI as well as the associations BDE, bvse, VKU, VAK and VDMA. Along with its members, RETech is making an important contribution to raising standards in the waste economy worldwide. RETech has an international reputation as an experienced contact partner in all aspects of the recycling and waste industry, in the application of sustainable environmental technologies and sustainable environmental management.

Now that we are part of this, we wish to make a contribution to implementing the goals of the waste alliance, involve and expand our existing network and focus our activities in a targeted manner. It is important to us that we fully implement sustainable, future-oriented projects within the alliance together with partners while supporting them with our experience and that we have an impact on the further development of technologies, environmental management and new business models for the circular economy.

For RETech, the circular economy means reintroducing the raw materials contained in products back into the materials cycle through collection and processing and thereby making a significant contribution to protecting the environment and saving CO2. So that more recyclable material can flow back into the materials cycle, standards and the collaboration of all those involved in the value chain are required, and new business models are also on the agenda. RETech is actively involved in this and therefore ensures that the circular economy continues to develop and that expertise and technology is transferred.

Mitglied seit: 05/2019

Aktiv in: AG Rahmenbedingungen

www.retech-germany.net

German RETech Partnership e.V.

RETech ist das Netzwerk deutscher Unternehmen und Institutionen der Entsorgungs- und Recyclingbranche für den Export von innovativen Technologien und den Knowhow-Transfer. Mitglieder sind Unternehmen und Institutionen aus den Bereichen Sammlung, Logistik, Abfallbehandlung, Vermarktung, Recycling, Beratung, Planung, Forschung und Lehre. Die Arbeit wird unterstützt durch einen Beirat aus BMUB, BMBF, BMWi BMZ, UBA, GIZ, KfW, GTAI sowie als Verbände BDE, bvse, VKU, VAK und VDMA. Mit seinen Mitgliedern leistet RETech wichtige Beiträge zur Hebung der Standards in der Abfallwirtschaft weltweit. RETech gilt international als versierter Ansprechpartner in allen Fragen der Recycling- und Abfallbranche, bei der Anwendung nachhaltiger Umwelttechnologien und nachhaltigem Umweltmanagement.

Durch unseren Beitritt wollen wir einen Beitrag zur Umsetzung der Ziele der Abfallallianz leisten, unser vorhandenes Netzwerk einbringen und erweitern sowie Aktivitäten zielgerichtet ausrichten. Uns ist wichtig, nachhaltige zukunftsweisende Projekte innerhalb der Allianz gemeinsam mit Partnern in die Realisierung zu bringen und mit unseren Erfahrungen zu begleiten sowie an der Weiterentwicklung von Technologien, Umweltmanagement und neuen Geschäftsmodellen der Kreislaufwirtschaft mit zu wirken.

Kreislaufwirtschaft bedeutet für RETech, die in Produkten enthaltenen Rohstoffe durch Sammlung und Aufbereitung in verschiedenen Verfahrensschritten wieder dem Stoffkreislauf zu zuführen und damit einen erheblichen Beitrag zum Klimaschutz und zur Einsparung von CO2 zu leisten. Damit mehr verwertbares Material in den Stoffkreislauf zurückfließen kann, braucht es Standards und die Zusammenarbeit aller Beteiligten des Value Chains, dabei stehen auch neue Geschäftsmodelle mit auf der Agenda. RETech beteiligt sich aktiv daran und sorgt damit international für die Weiterentwicklung der Kreislaufwirtschaft und für den Transfer von Knowhow- und Technologie.