Member since: 01/2021

Active in: WG Framework conditions

www.euroguinee.de

EuroGuinée e.V.

EuroGuinée e.V. has been working in the field of development cooperation at local, national and international level since 2002. Supported by the Federal Ministry for Economic Cooperation and Development, the association has been pursuing the implementation of the United Nations Sustainable Development Goals in Guinea since 2014. EuroGuinée e.V. sees itself as a grassroots organisation and works closely with the partner organisation EuroGuinée Conakry and other local civil and public actors. The association focuses on health, education, access to water and the environment. Currently, the construction of a collection station for municipal waste is being realised in Coyah. In its future work, the organisation will increasingly dedicate itself to projects in the field of circular economy.

One of the biggest challenges for sustainable development in Guinea is the lack of infrastructure in the waste management sector. In an ongoing BMZ-funded project, the association EuroGuinée e.V. is planning to set up a recycling yard including an innovation and training centre on the topics of hygiene, waste and the environment. For the realisation of the project, as well as further follow-up projects in the field of waste management and circular economy, EuroGuinée e. V. is looking for partners from the civil society, public and private sectors to offer financial and advisory support services. PREVENT serves EuroGuinée as a platform for exchange and networking with sector-specific and like-minded organisations and companies.

In Guinea, the consequences of a non-existent circular economy are felt every day by people and the environment. For EuroGuinée, the circular economy approach is a central pillar of sustainable development and opens up new perspectives and opportunities in cooperation with private-public actors. Circular economy means, on the one hand, a reduction in pollution of rivers, landscapes and soils, and on the other hand, an improvement in air quality, as the uncontrolled burning of waste at the roadside is eliminated. This noticeably improves the public health of local people and the environment. It also offers the possibility to create jobs and especially to educate the youth in a future-oriented topic through targeted training and awareness raising.

Mitglied seit: 01/2021

Aktiv in: AG Rahmenbedingungen

www.euroguinee.de

EuroGuinée e.V.

EuroGuinée e.V. arbeitet seit 2002 im Bereich der Entwicklungszusammenarbeit auf lokaler, nationaler und internationaler Ebene. Der Verein verfolgt seit 2014, unterstützt vom Bundesministerium für wirtschaftliche Zusammenarbeit, die Umsetzung der Nachhaltigkeitsziele der Vereinten Nationen in Guinea. EuroGuinée e.V. versteht sich selbst als Graswurzel-Organisation und arbeitet eng mit der Partnerorganisation EuroGuinée Conakry und anderen lokalen zivilen und öffentlichen Akteuren zusammen. Die Schwerpunkte des Vereins liegen im Bereich der Gesundheit, Bildung, Zugang zu Wasser und Umwelt. Aktuell wird der Bau einer Sammelstation für kommunale Abfälle in Coyah realisiert. Die Organisation wird sich in ihrer zukünftigen Arbeit verstärkt Projekten im Bereich Kreislaufwirtschaft widmen.

Eine der größten Herausforderungen für die nachhaltige Entwicklung in Guinea besteht in einer kaum vorhandenen Infrastruktur im Sektor Abfallwirtschaft. Der Verein EuroGuinée e.V. plant in einem laufenden BMZ-geförderten Projekt die Errichtung eines Recyclinghofes mitsamt Innovations- und Schulungszentrum zu den Themen Hygiene, Abfall und Umwelt. Für die Realisierung des Projektes, sowie weiterer Folgeprojekte im Bereich Abfall- und Kreislaufwirtschaft, sucht EuroGuinée e. V. Partner aus dem zivilgesellschaftlichen, öffentlichen sowie privaten Sektor, die finanzielle und beratende Unterstützungsleistungen anbieten. PREVENT dient EuroGuinée als Plattform für Austausch und Vernetzung mit sektorspezifischen und gleichgesinnten Organisationen und Unternehmen.

In Guinea sind die Folgen einer nicht vorhandene Kreislaufwirtschaft jeden Tag für Mensch und Umwelt spürbar. Der kreislaufwirtschaftliche Ansatz ist für EuroGuinée ein zentraler Pfeiler der nachhaltigen Entwicklung und eröffnet neue Perspektiven und Möglichkeiten in der Zusammenarbeit mit privat-öffentlichen Akteuren. Konkret bedeutet Kreislaufwirtschaft zum Einen eine Reduktion von Verunreinigung der Flüsse, Landschaften und Böden, zum Anderen eine Verbesserung der Luftqualität, da die unkontrollierte Verbrennung des Abfalls am Straßenrand entfällt. Dadurch wird die öffentliche Gesundheit von Mensch und Umwelt vor Ort spürbar gesteigert. Es bietet auch die Möglichkeit Arbeitsplätze zu schaffen und speziell die Jugend durch gezieltes Training und Bewusstseinsbildung in einem zukunftsweisenden Thema auszubilden.