Member since: 05/2019

Active in: WG1

www.thedarkhorse.de

Dark Horse Innovation

Dark Horse is an agency for user-centered innovation development. Our business is the differences between today and tomorrow and the conviction that it is necessary and possible to shape these differences instead of being surprised by them. For us, innovation is more than just a business unit: it is the result of an entire organisational culture. Dark Horse is consistently designed under the premise of innovation capability and is constantly evolving. Our 30 employees come from 25 different disciplines and continue to work in their specialist fields - both practically and in research. This gives us a 360° perspective on topics and enables us to develop new ideas for them. The digital age and environmental challenges are revolutionizing the way we live. The needs of consumers and employees are changing rapidly. Climate change and the wasteful use of resources are leaving us less and less time to act. That's why it's so important to move ahead with intelligent circular solutions now. We systematically contribute our knowledge as entrepreneurs in the digital age, our partners in the circular economy and our experience with corporations, medium-sized companies, associations and foundations to the development of our workshop and project formats, lectures and consulting concepts.

Establishing circular solutions in an economy still based on a linear model requires a concerted effort by a wide range of partners and stakeholders. We want to be part of these solutions, to learn from other stakeholders, and to use our expertise in innovation and developing new services and processes to support our partners. We have already concluded a partnership with CRCLR through our work with the Alliance, and look forward to working with more partners in the future.

Our work is rooted in and based on the principle of ‘design thinking’. For us, the key to design thinking is adopting a fundamental posture that is geared to finding solutions to meet specific needs, including within complex, multi-faceted systems.
That’s why our development processes are focused on the principles of user empathy, iteration and collaboration. Gathering user feedback leads to better acceptance of our ideas, while an iterative approach allows us to minimise risks through rapid prototyping and feedback loops. Finally, our cooperative working methods encourage networking and a diverse range of views and expertise.
We are now applying these principles of Human-Centred Design (HCD) to the challenges of the circular economy. At the same time as implementing the principles of circular design, our main aim is systematically to expand stakeholders’ horizons, helping them to think less in terms of individual human users, and more in terms of entire ecosystems. We will be launching the first of a range of initiatives on circular thinking from November 2019.

Mitglied seit: 05/2019

Aktiv in: AG Plastik

www.thedarkhorse.de

Dark Horse Innovation

Dark Horse ist eine Agentur für nutzerzentrierte Innovationsentwicklung. Unser Geschäft sind die Unterschiede von heute und morgen und die Überzeugung, dass es notwendig und möglich ist, diese Unterschiede mitzugestalten, anstatt sich von ihnen überraschen zu lassen. Für uns ist Innovation mehr als eine Geschäftseinheit: Sie ist das Ergebnis einer ganzen Organisationskultur. Dark Horse ist konsequent unter der Prämisse der Innovationsfähigkeit gestaltet und entwickelt sich ständig weiter. Unsere 30 Mitarbeiter stammen aus 25 verschiedenen Disziplinen und sind weiterhin in ihren Fachgebieten tätig – sowohl praktisch als auch forschend. Dadurch bekommen wir eine 360°-Perspektive auf Themengebiete und können neuartige Ideen dafür entwickeln. Das digitale Zeitalter und die ökologischen Herausforderungen revolutionieren die Art und Weise, wie wir leben. Die Bedürfnisse von Konsumenten und Mitarbeitern wandeln sich rasant. Der Klimawandel und der verschwenderische Umgang mit Ressourcen lassen uns immer weniger Zeit zum Handeln. Gerade deshalb geht es darum, jetzt mit intelligenten zirkulären Lösungen voranzugehen. Unser Wissen als Entrepreneure im digitalen Zeitalter, unserer Partner aus der Circular Economy und unsere Erfahrungen mit Konzernen, mittelständischen Unternehmen sowie Verbänden und Stiftungen bringen wir systematisch in die Entwicklung unserer Workshop- und Projektformate, Vorträge und Beratungskonzepte ein.

Zirkuläre Lösungen in einer immer noch weitgehend linear organisierten Wirtschaft benötigen die Zusammenarbeit diverser Stakeholder und Partner. Wir möchten Teil dieser Lösungen sein, von anderen Stakeholdern lernen und diese durch unsere Expertise in der Innovation und Entwicklung neuer Dienstleistungen und Prozesse unterstützen. Eine erste Kooperation mit CRCLR haben wir bereits im Vorfeld der Allianz schließen können und freuen uns auf weitere Partner.

Unsere Ursprünge und Grundlagen unserer Arbeit liegen im Design Thinking. Dies bedeutet in unserem Verständnis in erster Linie eine Grundhaltung, mit der wir innerhalb komplexer und mehrdeutiger Systeme bedürfnisgerechte Lösungen gestalten wollen.
Dabei lassen wir uns im Entwicklungsprozess von den Prinzipien Nutzer-Empathie, Iteration und Kollaboration leiten. Nutzerfeedback sorgt für eine höhere Akzeptanz des Angebotes, eine iterative Herangehensweise ermöglicht Risikominimierung durch schnelle Prototypisierung und Feedbackschleifen, eine kollaborative Arbeitsweise sorgt für Vernetzung, Perspektiven- und Wissensvielfalt.
Diese aus dem Human Centered Design (HCD) stammenden Prinzipien entwickeln wir nun für die Herausforderungen der Circular Economy weiter. Neben der Implementierung zirkulärer Design Prinzipien geht es dabei vor allem um eine systemische Erweiterung der Stakeholder-Perspektiven von menschlichen Einzelnutzern hin zu Ökosystemen. Erste Angebote zum Circular Thinking gibt es ab November 2019.