Member since: 10/2019

Active in: WG Plastics, WG Framework conditions

www.cafafblog.wordpress.com/2017/08/12/press-release-international-youth-day-2017//

Community and Family Aid Foundation

The COMMUNITY AND FAMILY AID FOUNDATION is an NGO based in Ghana. It is committed to achieving the Sustainable Development Goals by rolling out a range of initiatives to benefit those in greatest need, both in Ghana and abroad. We are focused on finding solutions to the myriad challenges affecting Ghana, some of the most important of which are environmental protection, climate change, waste management and tackling plastic waste. We are eager to establish ourselves as a key civil society body that complements government efforts to overcome our current waste management challenges by providing timely solutions to problems. Our core delivery methods include effective advocacy, research, piloting promising waste management solutions and educating the population at large. We hope to leverage the expertise of a variety of networks to help ensure that our organisation stands the test of time and can make a major contribution to the global debate on waste management, as well as other key national and international issues.

Share experiences with our partners, allowing us to contribute our experience of our own work in the global south at the same time as learning about other approaches to solving problems.
Contribute to global action and debate on waste prevention.
-Networking and building partnerships are key to improving individuals’ ability to act and developing practical approaches to tackling issues. We see participating in the Alliance as the surest way of acquiring additional skills and obtaining commitment from stakeholders to deliver projects together.
We see the Alliance as an opportunity to increase our leverage when developing and delivering projects at every level of our operations. We hope to benefit from members’ expertise and experience to promote the principle that nothing should go to waste.

Our organisation believes that nothing should go to waste, and that when a valuable product reaches the end of its life cycle it should be re-used in new products or a different environment. After all, there is something of value in almost everything we throw away. In light of the looming climate crisis, we are convinced that we should be reducing consumption and re-using and recycling as much as we can. It’s time to go back to the drawing board and rediscover the long-neglected principles of the circular economy.
The circular economy represents the best way of safeguarding our environment for future generations and continuing to encourage positive and sustainable development in our society. As our world changes at an ever-increasing rate, it is time to take this concept more seriously than ever before.

Mitglied seit: 10/2019

Aktiv in: AG Plastik, AG Rahmenbedingungen

www.cafafblog.wordpress.com/2017/08/12/press-release-international-youth-day-2017//

Community and Family Aid Foundation

COMMUNITY AND FAMILY AID FOUNDATION – Diese in Ghana ansässige NGO hat sich den Zielen für nachhaltige Entwicklung verschrieben. Die verschiedenen Projekte sollen ganz den Zielgruppen und Gemeinschaften in Ghana und im Ausland zugutekommen. Wir suchen Lösungen für die vielen Herausforderungen, denen Ghana gegenübersteht, etwa Umweltschutz, Klimawandel, Abfallentsorgung und die Bekämpfung von Plastikmüll. Als führende Bürgerorganisation arbeiten wir zusammen mit der Regierung daran, schnelle Lösungen für die aktuellen Probleme in der Abfallwirtschaft zu finden. Lobbying, Forschung und neue Methoden sind unsere Lösungsansätze für das Abfallproblem. Ein wichtiger Baustein ist dabei auch die Information der Bevölkerung. Wir wollen das Know-how unserer verschiedenen Partner nutzen, um eine tragfähige Organisation aufzubauen und nachhaltig zum globalen Diskurs zur Abfallwirtschaft und zu anderen wichtigen Fragen auf internationaler und nationaler Ebene beizutragen.

Wir tragen zum globalen Diskurs und zu Aktionen zur Abfallvermeidung bei.
Netzwerke und Partnerschaften sind das Mittel, damit sich die daran beteiligten Menschen und die praktischen Vorgehensweisen so weiterentwickeln, dass Probleme gelöst werden können. Die Teilnahme an dieser Kooperation ist daher das beste Mittel, um neue Fähigkeiten zu erwerben, interessierte Akteure einzubeziehen und gemeinsam etwas zu erreichen.
Wir sind überzeugt, dass wir durch die Zusammenarbeit ein Netzwerk aufbauen können, um Projekte auf allen Ebenen weiterzuentwickeln und umzusetzen. So können wir das bestmögliche Ergebnis erzielen und das Know-how der Mitglieder optimal nutzen.

Wir sind fest davon überzeugt, dass nichts verschwendet werden soll: Wenn ein Produkt scheinbar keinen Wert mehr hat, beginnt einfach eine neue Phase in seinem Lebenszyklus – es kann in einem neuen Zusammenhang nützlich sein. Fast alles lässt sich produktiv weiterverwenden. Wiederverwertung ist einer unserer Kerngedanken. Angesichts der drohenden Klimakrise ist ein Neubeginn nötig, um die in Vergessenheit geratenen Grundsätze der Kreislaufwirtschaft neu zu beleben.
Die Kreislaufwirtschaft ist der beste Weg, um Generationen zu retten und Alternativen zu bieten für eine nachhaltige Nutzung von Gemeingut. In einer Welt, die sich rasant verändert, ist ein geradliniges Konzept wie dieses besonders wichtig.