Member since: 07/2020

Active in: WG3

https://www.bsh-group.com/responsibility/environment

BSH Hausgeräte GmbH

BSH Hausgeräte GmbH is one of the world's leading companies in the sector and Europe’s largest home appliance manufacturer. BSH aspires to improve quality of life at home with exceptional brands, high-class products and superior solutions. BSH’s product portfolio spans the entire spectrum of modern home appliances. It is our vision to combine these products, which we offer under 11 different Appliance Brands, with valuable digital services from our Ecosystem Brand Home Connect and our Service Brands to become a true Hardware+ company.

BSH has been one of the main drivers in the home appliance industry to improve the energy efficiency of products, which has led to drastic savings in energy consumption. Moreover, BSH has successively improved the resource efficiency in production, logistics and administration. By the end of 2020, BSH will be the first company in the home appliance sector to neutralize the direct CO2 emissions of all locations worldwide.
In terms of product design, BSH is breaking new ground to close material cycles. Furthermore, BSH promotes environmentally-compatible recycling technology through standardization.

In order to preserve our planet and its resources, we must think in longer and more sustainable dimensions. BSH is transforming the classic linear economic model into a circular system. This is associated with numerous changes affecting the manufacturing, use, take-back and recycling of our products. BSH is engaging in this development to offer consumers high quality products that are as sustainable and environmentally friendly as possible.
For BSH, realizing the idea of circularity means: From a one-way-road “Production – Use – Disposal” to a closed cycle “Production – Use – Repair – Remanufacturing – Reuse – Recycling”.

Mitglied seit: 07/2020

Aktiv in: AG3

https://www.bsh-group.com/responsibility/environment

BSH Hausgeräte GmbH

Die BSH Hausgeräte GmbH ist eines der weltweit führenden Unternehmen der Branche und der größte Hausgerätehersteller Europas. Die BSH hat den Anspruch, mit außergewöhnlichen Marken, hochwertigen Produkten und überlegenen Lösungen die Lebensqualität zu Hause zu verbessern. Das Produktportfolio der BSH umfasst das gesamte Spektrum moderner Hausgeräte. Unsere Vision ist es, diese Produkte, die wir unter 11 verschiedenen Gerätemarken anbieten, mit wertvollen digitalen Dienstleistungen unserer Ecosystem-Marke Home Connect und unserer Service-Marken zu einem echten Hardware+-Unternehmen zu kombinieren.

Die BSH war einer der Haupttreiber bei der Verbesserung der Energieeffizienz von Produkten in der Hausgeräteindustrie, was zu drastischen Einsparungen beim Energieverbrauch geführt hat. Darüber hinaus hat die BSH die Ressourceneffizienz in Produktion, Logistik und Verwaltung sukzessive verbessert. Bis Ende 2020 wird die BSH als erstes Unternehmen der Hausgerätebranche die direkten CO2-Emissionen aller Standorte weltweit neutralisieren.
Bei der Produktgestaltung geht die BSH neue Wege, um Stoffkreisläufe zu schließen. Darüber hinaus fördert die BSH umweltverträgliche Recyclingtechnologien durch Standardisierung.

Um den Erhalt unseres Planeten und seiner Ressourcen zu sichern, müssen wir in längerfristigen und nachhaltigeren Dimensionen planen als je zuvor. Daher hat die BSH eine Abkehr vom klassischen linearen Wirtschaftsmodell zugunsten eines auf Kreislaufwirtschaft basierenden Systems beschlossen. Dies erfordert zahlreiche Veränderungen, die sich auf die Herstellung, Nutzung sowie die Rücknahme und das Recycling unserer Produkte auswirken. Die BSH treibt diese Entwicklung voran, um Konsumenten hochwertige Produkte anbieten zu können, die so nachhaltig und umweltfreundlich wie möglich sind.
Die Umsetzung der Kreislaufwirtschaft bedeutet für die BSH: Weg von der Einwegstraße „Produktion – Nutzung – Entsorgung“ hin zu einem geschlossenen Kreislauf „Produktion – Nutzung – Reparatur – Wiederaufbereitung – Wiederverwendung – Recycling“.