Member since: 05/2020

Active in: WG Plastics, WG Framework conditions

www.adupi.org

Asosiasi Daur Ulang Plastik Indonesia

ADUPI is an Indonesian Plastics Recycling Association. We have 7 regional office across Indonesia. Our association consists of more than 400 members with various business types along the recycling value chain, from waste banks, waste collectors and aggregators to recycling industries and converters. Our main purpose is to increase recycling rates and growing our recycling industry. We face a major challenge: what we need to address soon are new investments, opportunities for advancing the growth of businesses, the issuing of bans and an early implementation of EPR (Extended Producer Responsibility).

We need the PREVENT Waste alliance as an overseas networking partner for further collaboration to work on some pressing issues in Indonesia. We hope for good networking opportunities and support as well as valuable exchange of information with other members. We are also open to other possibilities for collaboration.

As recyclers, circular economy will be our final target. Unfortunately, we lack high value recycling materials. As an emerging country, we are mainly confronted with low value plastics, unrecyclable material which goes to landfills. It’s a big issue which we have to solve, even chemical recycling or waste to energy for residues could be possible options.

Mitglied seit: 05/2020

Aktiv in: AG1, AG2, AG3, AG4

www.adupi.org

Asosiasi Daur Ulang Plastik Indonesia

ADUPI steht für Indonesian Plastic Recycle Association (Indonesischer Verband für Kunststoffrecycling). Wir betreiben Indonesien-weit 7 regionale Standorte. In diesen sind über 400 Mitarbeiter in verschiedenen Geschäftszweigen der Recyclingkette tätig – von der Abfallsammelstelle, dem Zusammentragen und Zusammenführen von Abfällen bis hin zur Recyclingindustrie und einigen Stellen zur Wiedernutzbarmachung. Wir möchten mit unserer Tätigkeit vor allem den Recyclinganteil steigern und unsere Recyclingindustrie ankurbeln. Auf der anderen Seite stehen wir einem großen Problem gegenüber. Was wir so schnell wie möglich umsetzen müssen, sind neue Geschäftsmöglichkeiten für Investitionen und Wachstum, das Aussprechen von Verboten und eine baldige Implementierung der EPR (Erweiterte Produzentenverantwortung).

Wir wünschen uns einen PREVENT Waste-Partner für das Networking im Ausland und zur intensiveren Zusammenarbeit bezüglich einiger Probleme in Indonesien selbst. Wir hoffen auf gutes Networking und ein hohes Maß an Unterstützung, Informationsaustausch und weiteren hilfreichen Möglichkeiten.

Für uns als Recyclingunternehmen ist die Kreislaufwirtschaft unser ultimatives Ziel. Leider fehlt uns dazu hochwertiges Recyclingmaterial. Als Schwellenland findet sich bei uns vor allem nicht-recycelbares, geringwertiges Kunststoffmaterial zur Entsorgung in Mülldeponien. Das stellt uns ebenfalls vor große Probleme. Wir müssen dieses Problem beheben, auch in puncto Chemikalienrecycling oder der Umwandlung von Abfallrückständen in Energie.